PDA

View Full Version : How do I trace an IP of a poster in a forum?

GeekyGirl
05-16-2005, 09:05 AM
Hi.
Could someone help me please, I'm new to this?
I need to trace someones IP by tracing a post/thread they created in a forum. Is this possible?
Can I view a persons IP for one particular post and then another post?

As my mates forum account has been stolen by someone else and I need to know whether it is my mate thats posting or the hacker.
Please let me know through here. Thank you.

:)

SyntaXmasteR
05-16-2005, 10:41 AM
Is this your site? Can you add code to the pages?

If so i can help you out... Email me

Spacheman
05-16-2005, 01:37 PM
Hey GeekyGirl i can help you - just email full details of your problem.And tell me exactly what you need.
Best, Spacheman
spacheman@lycos.co.uk

GeekyGirl
05-16-2005, 02:18 PM
SyntaX****** - No this is not my site, I'm a member of the forum.

Spacheman- how do I know if I can trust you? You might do an attack on me :( Couldnt you just post it here or send me a pm thanks.

Spacheman
05-17-2005, 02:03 PM
Hi GeekyGirl.OK you think i want to crack you?
Let me explain to you something:
*)From *0 to *0 peoples email me EACH DAY! from such kind of forums for help to hack email account,teach computer skill and more.
2)Some peoples invite me to talk by MSN,Yahoo and its really cool.
*)For some peoples i do help for free and to someone for *****s.
4)I will not hack anyone who i don't know and DON'T HACK THOSE WHO EMAIL ME.
5)YOUR PRIVACY IS MY GUARANTEE - NO ONE INCLUDING PERSON YOU WANT GET DETAILS OF,WILL NOT KNOW ABOUT THAT YOU MAILED TO ME.
My mail is KIND A HIGH PROTECTION AND IS GOING ONLY TO ME USING MANY KIND OF EMAIL RELAY SERVICES AND SSL PROTECTION SERVICES.
ALL YOU NEED TO DO TO GET HELP FROM ME - IS TO EMAIL TO ME WITH DESCRIPTION OF YOUR PROBLEM.
SECOND - DON'T THINK THAT I AM TEENAGER WHO ONLY DOING IS "HACKING EVERYTHING WHAT HE SEE".