PDA

View Full Version : How to send a keylogger?

Gregs
05-31-2007, 06:05 PM
Hi there. I recently found out that my girlfriend has been playing away. I think she might be sleeping with my best friend but I'm too afraid to ask either of them.
I came up with the idea of sending my male friend a keylogger, so that it could attach itself to his computer, and send me back logfiles. This way I could find out if he was interacting with her over the internet.
So far, I have downloaded the trial version of Spytector, but do not have any clue on how to send it to him over an instant messenger.
I am a bit of a novice when it comes to programming etc, so could anyone give me the basics of how to send it to him?
Much appreciated, thanks.

Moonbat
05-31-2007, 07:30 PM
Attach the .exe to an email. Send the email.

Gregs
05-31-2007, 08:02 PM
Okay, but where do I find the .exe?

In the Spytector's program folder in my C drive, there are:

- 2 compiled HTML help files.
- ReadMe file.
- 'server'
- Spytector (The application)
- Spytector purchase (Internet shortcut).

How do I find the .exe?

Moonbat
05-31-2007, 11:17 PM
The application is the .exe

Ezekiel
06-01-2007, 03:53 AM
You probably use the spytector application to generate a new server. The server is the file you send to the victim.

I see a readme in that list. Have you read it?

Gregs
06-01-2007, 07:56 AM
Okay, so I understand I have to send the application to the victim.
However, firstly do I have to alter any references on the application on my own computer before being able to send it? I'm not quite sure. There's so many settings; Local, Basic, Email, FTP etc.

Also, I tried just sending the application to another computer in my household to test it out, over an instant messenger, but it said it was a potentially unsafe file and it would not send? Would I have to send it via e-mail instead?

Thanks ever so much for your help.:

noob123
06-01-2007, 10:47 AM